2014 Texas APME Awards List


Mon, Mar 30, 2015 - 10:56am -- (View the original TheKansasCityStar.com article.)


The Texas Associated Press Managing Editors presented its 2014 journalism awards at its annual convention Saturday over the weekend. Winners also were announced in the Headliners Excellence in Journalism competition.

The Headliners awards are selected among the star division winners in each category by a separate panel of judges selected by the Headliners Foundation. Entries for Star Online Package of The Year also compete with the division winners of the Texas AP Broadcasters contests. A winner in that category will be announced April 25.

The Mayborn Graduate Institute of Journalism at the University of North Texas was selected as an award winner.  

Full Story

Please log in to view the full story.